The Suitcase ~ A Short Story !!

A man died, when he realized it, he saw God coming closer with a suitcase in his hand.

God said: Alright son its time to go.

Surprised the man responded: Now? So soon? I had a lot of plans…

I’m sorry but its time to go.

What do you have in that suitcase? the man asked.

God answered: Your belongings.

My belongings? You mean my things, my clothes, my money?

God answered: Those things were not yours they belonged to the earth.

Is it my memories? the man asked.

God answered: those never belonged to you they belonged to Time.

Is it my talents?

God answered: those were never yours they belonged to the circumstances.

Is it my friends and family?

God answered: I’m sorry they were never yours they belonged to the path.

Is it my wife and childen?

God answered: They were never yours they belonged to your heart.

Is it my body?

God answered: that was never yours it belonged to the dust.

Is it my soul?

God answered: No that is mine.

Full of fear, the man took the suitcase from god and opened it just to find out the suitcase was empty.

With a tear coming down his cheek the man said: I never had anything??

God answered: That is correct, every moment you lived were only yours. Life is just a moment. A moment that belongs to you.. For this reason enjoy this time while you have it.

The Best Cure For The Body Is A Quiet Mind

And

The Best Cure For The Mind Is Never Mind.

Leave a Reply

